20 New Private Universities Get FG’s Nod To Begin Operations

The National Universities Commission (NUC) on Thursday gave the 20 new private Universities recently approved by the Federal Government provisional licenses to commence academic activities.

Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, presented the licences to the universities on behalf of the government, a development that brings the total number of the nation’s private universities to 99.

The Federal Executive Council approved the universities on February, 2021.

Adamu was represented at the event by the Minister of State for Education, Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba.

Some of the prominent names among the chairmen of the new private universities include the Executive Secretary of Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TETFund), Suleiman Bogoro, Catholic Bishop of Sokoto Diocese, Hassan Kukah, founder of Zenith Bank Plc, Jim Ovia, among others.

READ ALSO:  UNIMAID 2nd Semester GST Exam Time-table for 2019/2020

The names of the new universities, the proprietors and board of trustees’ chairmen includes, Topfaith University, Mkpatak, Akwa Ibom State, Proprietor; Thomas Abraham Foundation, Chairman – Emmanuel Thomas.

Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara State; Proprietor; Decrown West African Company Limited, Chairman-John Akanya. Maranta University, Mgbidi, Imo State; Proprietor; Elim International Studies and Management Limited; Chairman- Chukwuemeka Ngubo

Ave-Maria University, Piyanko, Nasarawa State; Proprietor, Ave Maria Foundation, Chairman; Matthew Audu, Al-Istiqama University, Sumaila, Kano State; Proprietor, Al-Istiqama College of Health Sciences and Technology Sumaila Ltd; Chairman – Suleiman Kawu Sumaila.

Mudiame University, Irrua, Edo State, Proprietor; Mudiame International Ltd. Chairman – Okoeguale Momodu. Havila University, Nde-Nkom, Cross River State, Proprietor ; Steady Flow International Ltd, Chairman – Florence Obi

READ ALSO:  OAU Final Supplementary Pre-degree & JUPEB Entrance Exam, 2020/2021

Claretian University of Nigeria, Nekede, Imo State, Proprietor; Claretian University Education Foundation, Chairman – Hilary Dachelem, Karl-Kumm University, Vom, Plateau State, Proprietor; The Church of Christ in Nigeria, Chairman- Suleiman Bogoro

Nok University, Kachia, Kaduna State, Proprietor; Sherah Educational Resources Ltd, Chairman – Matthew Kukah, James Hope University, Lekki, Lagos State, Proprietor; James Hope Foundation, Chairman-Jim Ovia

Maryam Abacha American University of Nigeria, Gwarzo, Kano State, Proprietor ; Adamu Abubakar Gwarzo Foundation. Chairman- Bello Gwarzo

Capital City University, Warawa, Kano State, Proprietor; Accessible and Quality Higher Education Foundation, Chairman-Sani Muhammed

Ahman Pategi University, Pategi, Kwara State, Proprietor; Aliyu Ahman Pategi Foundation, Chairman-Aliyu Ahman-Pategi. University of Offa, Kwara State, Proprietor; Pak Unity Petroleum Company Ltd, Chairman – Rasaq Oyewale.

READ ALSO:  Saham College of Health Sciences and Technology for 2021/2022

Mewar University, Masaka, Nasarawa State, Proprietor ; Key Science Education Foundation, Chairman – Salihu Mustafa, Edusoko University, Bida, Niger State, Proprietor; Multi-Gold International Ltd, Chairman-Yahaya Abubakar

Philomath University, Kuje, Abuja, Proprietor; Grace Garden International School Ltd; Chairman – Collins Aimuan, Khadija University, Majja, Jigawa State, Proprietor; Khadija University Limited, Chairman – Najib Adamu

ANAN University, Kwall, Plateau State, Proprietor; Association of National Accountants of Nigeria, Chairman-Muhammad Mainoma.

JOIN To Get Free Daily Updates
Click Here To Subscribe to Yabacampus.com by Email


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *