ABU Students Selected for United Nations Academic Impact and MCN Fellowship

United Nations Academic Impact and a Boston based Millennium Campus Network have conferred 23 students from Ahmadu Bello University with Millennium Fellowship in a class of 2020.

The Millennium Fellowship was introduced by the United Nations Academic Impact and Millennium Campus Network.

The United Nations Academic Impact (UNAI) is an initiative that aligns institutions of higher education with the United Nations in supporting and contributing to the realization of United Nations goals and mandates, including the promotion and protection of human rights, access to education, sustainability, and conflict resolution.

On the other hand, the Millennium Campus Network (MCN) is a global student network addressing humanity’s greatest challenges. Through programs, MCN convenes, challenges, and celebrates student leadership for social impact.

READ ALSO:  How ABU Will Be Rewarding Academic Excellence – Vice-Chancellor

The selection email sent to the ABU students said that, “The United Nations Academic Impact and MCN proudly present the Millennium Fellowship. The application process for the Class of 2020 was very competitive, with over 15,000 applicants from over 1,400 campuses across 135 nations. 80 campuses worldwide (just 6%) have been selected to host 1,000+ Millennium Fellows in 2020.”

Congratulations! We are thrilled to share that you have been selected as a Millennium Fellow for the Class of 2020. The Admissions Committee was impressed by your application and those of others on your campus. This is a testament to your vision, leadership, and work.

READ ALSO:  ABU Chapter Of ASUU Speaks On Strike And Reopening Of Universities

“We see tremendous potential in what you can contribute to your peers and this movement, and in turn what you can gain to strengthen your leadership, your Fellowship Project, and the communities you care about. We look forward to engaging further with you.”

The selected people include Ahmad Abubakar Dubagari from the faculty of Law and Habibullahi Abdulrazak as Campus Directors.

Others include Abdulbasit Usman, Adegboye Abdulwaheed, Amina Adebayo, Bello Opeyemi, Bisola Fatoye, Edward Ogwuche, Faith Nyaro, Halima Ibrahim, Halimatu Abdullahi, Jabez Bawa, Joanna Abodunrin, Joy Gabriel, Lukman Yusuf Alabi, and Maimuna Suleiman as Millennium Fellows.

Source: Theabusites.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *