Delta State Governor seeks the upgrade of three higher Institutions

The Delta State House of Assembly has received a letter from Governor Ifeanyi Okowa to upgrade three higher Institutions in the State.

The institutions are:

College of Education Agbor, to the University of Education, Anwai Campus of the Delta State University, to Delta State University of Science and Agriculture, and the Ozoro Polytechnic, to Delta State University of Science and Technology.

Governor Okowa stated in the letter stated that the move is in line with the federal government’s decision to upgrade educational and technical education across the country.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *