Fed Poly Ile-Oluji Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Session

This is to inform all full-time Students of Federal Polytechnic Ile-Oluji that the academic calendar for the 2020/2021 session has been released.

The calendar has been made available on the school website and can be accessed by clicking on the link below;

2020/2021 ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR FULL-TIME STUDENTS FOR 2021 ACADEMIC SESSION

DATE DURATION DETAILS
  1st Semester  
Mon. 17th May, 2021   Resumption & Registration of Freshmen  (ND I)
Wed. 19th – Fri. 21st May, 2021 3days Orientation for Freshmen
Fri. 28th May, 2021   Close of Registration for Freshmen Students
Mon. 31st May, 2021   Commencement of 1st Semester Lectures for ND I
Mon. 31st May – Fri. 11th June, 2021 1 week & 5 days Late Registration window for ND I
Fri. 11th June, 2021   Students Registration Ends & Portal Closes for ND I
Mon. 21st June, 2021   Resumption & Registration  of Returning Students
Mon. 21st – Fri. 25th June, 2021 1  week Mid- Semester Test For ND I
Fri. 2nd July, 2021   Matriculation Ceremony
Mon. 12th – Fri. 16th July, 2021 1  week Mid- Semester Test for ND II
Fri. 23rd July, 2021   End of First Semester Lectures for ND I
Mon. 26th – Fri. 30th July, 2021 1 week Revision Week ND I
Mon. 2nd – Fri 13th August, 2021 2 weeks 1st Semester Examination for ND I
Mon. 9th – Fri. 13th August, 2021 1 week Revision Week ND II
Mon.16th–Fri.27th August, 2021 2 weeks 1st Semester Examination for ND II
TOTAL 15 Weeks  
  2nd Semester  
Mon. 30th August, 2021   Second Semester Begins for ND I & II
Mon. 30th Aug. – Fri. 3rd Sept, 2021 1 week Registration for 2nd Semester for ND I & II
Mon. 6th  – Fri. 10th Sept. 2021   Late Registration Begins
Mon. 6th September 2021   Commencement of 2nd Semester Lectures
Mon. 13th  – Fri. 17th Sept, 2021 1 week Students’ Week ( Lecture Free)
Mon. 4th –  Fri. 8th Oct. 2021   Mid- Semester Test
Fri. 5th November, 2021   End of Second Semester Lectures
Mon. 8th  – 12th Nov, 2021 1 week Revision Week
Mon. 15th  – Fri. 26th Nov. 2021 2 weeks 2nd Semester Examinations
Mon. 29th  Nov. 2021   End of Project
Fri. 3rd Dec. 2021   End of Session
TOTAL 14Weeks  
GRAND TOTAL 29 Weeks  
Mon. 6th December, 2021   SIWES Begins

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *