FUTMINNA Revised Academic Calendar for 2019/2020

This is to inform all the students of the Federal University Of Technology, Minna (FUTMINNA) that the senate of the institution has released the revised academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session.

FUTMINNA Revised Academic Calendar Schedule 2019/2020 Academic Session

FIRST SEMESTER

  • Monday 1st February, 2021: Resumption/Continuation of Lectures for all Levels
  • Monday 22nd February, 2021 to Saturday 27th February, 2021: First Semester Examinations for small classes
  • Monday 22nd February, 2021 to Saturday 6th March, 2021: e-Exam for 100 Level Students & Large classes
  • Monday 15th March, 2021 to Friday 27th August, 2021: SIWES for all Schools with exception of SAAT & SSTE students (25 Weeks)
  • Wednesday 7th April, 2021: School Board to meet and consider First Semester Results
  • Wednesday 14th April, 2021: Submission of Results to Scrutiny Committee
  • Wednesday 28th April, 2021: Senate to Consider First Semester Results

READ ALSO:  Enugu State Schools Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 & 2020/2021 Session

SECOND SEMESTER

  • Monday 15th March, 2021: Second Semester begins/Lectures commence for all levels
  • Wednesday 24th March, 2021: SIWES Orientation (SAAT & SSTE)
  • Monday 26th April, 2021 to Friday 7th May, 2021: e-Test & Mid-Semester C.A.
  • Monday 7th June, 2021 to Saturday 12th June, 2021: Second Semester Examination, except 400 Level
  • Monday 7th June, 2021 to Saturday 26th June, 2021: e-Exam for 100 Level Students and Large Classes
  • Monday 28th June, 2021 to Friday 6th July, 2021: SWEP/Field Trip (6 Weeks)
  • Wednesday 7th July, 2020: School Board to Meet and Consider Second Semester Results
  • Monday 12th July, 2021: Submission of Results to Scrutiny Committee
  • Wednesday 14th July, 2021: Special Senate to Consider Second Semester Results
READ ALSO:  Federal University of Technology Owerri (FUTO) Postgraduate Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Session

NEW SESSION 2020/2021

  • Monday 28th June, 2021 – Resumption of 100 Level Fresh Students
  • Monday 26th July, 2021 – Resumption of 200 to 400 Level Returning Students
  • Monday 6th September, 2021: Resumption of 500 Level Returning students.

NB:

  • Courses with more than 200 STUDENTS should be conducted through e-Exam
  • Every Saturday has been declared for Staff Fitness exercise from 6.30am – 8.00am (All staff are advised to turn up for it)
  • Every Wednesday of the week, Lecturers are to end by 2.00pm for sporting activities for all students.

Mr. A.N Kolo
Registrar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *