List of All 37 Federal Polytechnics in Nigeria, Email, Website, Location and Contact Address

As at June 2021, there are 37 Federal Polytechnics in Nigeria.

What is a Polytechnic

A polytechnic is a technical institution offering post-secondary technical education programmes leading to the award of diplomas/certificates such as the National Diploma (ND) and Higher National Diploma (HND). The products of these institutions will have entry level employment skills to function as technicians, higher technicians/technologists or professionals, depending on the level of training, in their fields of specialization. A polytechnic may also be involved in applied research, and perform any other functions that its Council may require it to perform from time to time.

What is the Minimum Entry Requirement for a Polytechnic in Nigeria?

The minimum entry requirement is the SSSC/GCE O’Level with credit passes in at least five subjects relevant to the programme or their equivalents, a JAMB result with a score of 150.

(Click here to view and download Federal Polytechnic Act)

Below is a list of all 37 Federal Poly in Nigeria, the year established, their contact details and official website.

01 Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic Unwana, P.M.B 1007, Afikpo, Ebonyi State. 1981

02 Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi, Edo State. 1973
03 Federal Polytechnic Ado Ekiti, Ekiti State. 1977
04 Federal Polytechnic Bali, Taraba State. 2007
05 Federal Polytechnic Bauchi, P.M. B 231, Bauchi State. 1979
06 Federal Polytechnic Bida, P.M.B 55, Niger State. 1977
07 Federal Polytechnic Damaturu, P.M.B 1006, Yobe State. 1993
08 Federal Polytechnic, Daura, Katsina State 2019
09 Federal Polytechnic Ede, Osun State. 1992
10 Federal Polytechnic Ekowe, Bayelsa State 2007
11 Federal Polytechnic Idah P.M.B 1035, Kogi State. 1977
12 Federal Polytechnic Ilaro, P.M.B 50, Ogun State. 1979
13 Federal Polytechnic Ile-Oluji, Ondo State 2016
14 Federal Polytechnic Kaura Namoda, P.M.B, 1012, Zamfara State. 1983
15 Federal Polytechnic Kaltungo, Gombe State 2019
16 Federal Polytechnic Mubi, PMB 35 Mubi, Adamawa State. 1979
17 Federal Polytechnic Nasarawa, P.M.B. 01 Nasarawa State. 1983
18 Federal Polytechnic Nekede, P.M.B 1036, Owerri, Imo State. 1977
19 Federal Polytechnic Offa, P.M.B 420, Kwara State. 1992
20 Federal Polytechnic Oko, Anambra State. 1982
21 Federal Polytechnic of Oil and Gas Bonny, Rivers State 2014
22 Federal Polytechnic Ukana, Akwa Ibom State 2014
23 Hussaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic, P.M.B 5004, Kazaure Jigawa State. 1991
24 Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna. 1956
25 National Institute of Construction Technology Uromi 2014
26 Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic, P.M.B. 1034, Birnin Kebbi. 1976
27 Yaba College of Technology, P.M.B. 2011, Yaba, Lagos State. 1947
28 Federal Polytechnic Ayede, Oyo State 2021  
29 Federal Polytechnic Munguno, Borno State 2021  
30 Federal Polytechnic N’yak, Shendam, Plateau State 2021  
31 Federal Polytechnic Ohodo, Enugu State 2021  
32 Federal Polytechnic Ugep, Cross Rivers State 2021  
33 Federal Polytechnic Wannune, Benue State 2021  
34 Airforce Institute of Technology (AFIT),NAF Base Kaduna 1977
35 Petroleum Training Institute Effurun

P.M.B 20, Effurun. Delta State

36 Nigerian Army Institute of Technology and Environmental Science (NAITES) Makurdi 1960
37 Nigerian College of Aviation Technology (NCAT), Sokoto Road, Zaria, Kaduna State

+2347015099833 (Academic Affairs)
+2347015099843 (Information Unit)

JOIN To Get Free Daily Updates
Click Here To Subscribe to by Email


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *