Names and Faces of Nigeria’s New Security Chiefs

The President, Major General Muhammadu Buhari (retd.) has appointed new service chiefs.

See their names below:

1. Chief of Defence Staff: Major-General Leo Irabor

2. Chief of Army Staff: Major-General I. Attahiru

3. Chief of Naval Staff: Rear Admiral A.Z Gambo

4. Chief of Air Staff: Air-Vice Marshal Isiaka Oladayo Amao.

President Buhari thanks the outgoing Service Chiefs for what he calls their “overwhelming achievements in our efforts at bringing enduring peace to our dear country,” wishing them well in their future endeavours.

JOIN To Get Free Daily Updates
Click Here To Subscribe to by Email


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *