Updated: Official List of All Accredited Courses Offered In Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU)

Updated List of all the accredited Jamb courses offered by Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU).

Thinking of gaining admission to the Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU) and you do not know the course of choice? We have outlined a list of all approved courses offered in Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU) for intending students and Jambites.

Background of Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU)

Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU) is a federal university of technology located in Bauchi, north east Nigeria. The university is named after the first Prime Minister of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Sir Abubakar Tafawa Balewa. The motto of the university is “Doctrina Mater Artium”, which means “Education is the mother of the practical arts”.

Related Articles

Official List Of Faculties and Departments In Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU)

The University Has the following Faculties:

Faculty of Agriculture & Agricultural Technology

S/N Name
1 Department of Animal Production
2 Department of Crop Production
3 Department of Soil Science
4 Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension

Faculty of Engineering & Engineering Technology

S/N Name
1 Department of Agriculture and Bio-Resource Engineering
2 Department of Automobile Engineering
3 Department of Chemical Engineering
4 Department of Civil Engineering
5 Department of Computer and Communication Engineering
6 Department of Electrical/Electronic Engineering
7 Department of Mechanical/Production Engineering
8 Department of Mechatronics and Systems Engineering
9 Department of Petroleum Engineering

Faculty of Environmental Technology

S/N Name
1 Department of Architectures
2 Department of Building
3 Department of Environmental Management Technology
4 Department of Estate Management and Valuation
5 Department of Industrial Design
6 Department of Survey & Geo-Informatics
7 Department of Quantity Survey
8 Department of Urban & Regional Planning

Faculty of Management Technology

S/N Name
1 Department Banking & Finance Technology
2 Department of Management & Information Technology
3 General Studies
4 Department of Accounting
5 Department of Technopreneurship
6 Department of Business Management

Faculty of Technology Education

S/N Name
1 Department of Education Foundation
2 Department of Science Education
3 Department of Vocational & Technology Education
4 Department of Library and information science

Faculty of Science

S/N Name
1 Department of Mathematical Sciences
2 Department of Biological Sciences
3 Department of Chemistry
4 Department of Geology
5 Department of Physics
6 Department of Biochemistry
7 Department of Ecology
8 Department of Biochemistry
9 Department of Microbiology

College of Medicine

The University has a college of medical Sciences that offers medical and health related courses.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button