Updated: Official List of All Accredited Courses Offered In Osun State University (UNIOSUN)

Updated List of all the accredited Jamb courses offered by Osun State University (UNIOSUN).

Thinking of gaining admission to the Osun State University (UNIOSUN) and you do not know the course of choice? We have outlined a list of all approved courses offered in Osun State University (UNIOSUN) for intending students and Jambites.

Background of Osun State University (UNIOSUN)

Osun State University is a multi-campus university established by Osun State Government under the administration of Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola. The university currently operates six campuses distributed across the six administrative/geopolitical zones of the state. Nigeria’s National Universities Commission approved Osun State University on December 21, 2006, as the 30th State University and the 80th in the Nigerian university system. It has its campuses in Osogbo, Ikire, Okuku, Ifetedo, Ipetu Ijesha and Ejigbo which serves as campuses for Health science, Humanities and Culture, Social science and Management, Law, Education and Agriculture respectively.

Official List Of Faculties and Departments In Osun State University (UNIOSUN)

Colleges & Faculties/Departments 

1 College of Agriculture
  • Department of Animal Science
  • Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension
  • Department of Agronomy
  • Department of Fisheries and Wildlife Management
2 College of Education
  • Department of Arts and Social Science Education
  • Department of Science, Technology and Mathematics Education
  • Browse the entire College
3 College of Health Faculty of Clinical Sciences
  • Department of Community Medicine
  • Department of Medicine
  • Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
  • Department of Paediatrics
  • Department of Ophthalmology
  • Department of Psychiatry
  • Department of Surgery
  • Department of Nursing Science
4 Faculty of Basic Clinical Sciences
  • Department of Chemical Pathology
  • Department of Haematology
  • Department of Morbid Anatomy and Histopathology
  • Department of Pharmacology
  • Department of Medical Microbiology and Parasitology
5 Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences
  • Department of Anatomy
  • Department of Physiology
  • Department of Biochemistry
6 College of Humanities and Culture
  • Department of History and International Studies
  • Department of Languages and Linguistics
7 College of Law Faculty of Law Department of Law
8 College of Management and Social Sciences
  • Department of Accounting, Banking and Finance
  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Geography
  • Department of Human Resource Development
  • Department of Political Science
9 College of Science, Engineering and Technology
  • Department of Biological Sciences
  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Electrical/Electronics Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Department of Geological Sciences
  • Department of Chemical Sciences
  • Department of Information & Communication Technology
  • Department of Mathematical & Physical Sciences
  • Department of Urban and Regional Planning

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button