Updated: Official List of All Accredited Courses Offered In Umaru Musa Yar’adua University (UMYU)

Updated List of all the accredited Jamb courses offered by the Umaru Musa Yar’adua University (UMYU).

Thinking of gaining admission to the Umaru Musa Yar’adua University (UMYU) and you do not know the course of choice? We have outlined a list of all approved courses offered in Umaru Musa Yar’adua University (UMYU) for intending students and Jambites.

Background of Umaru Musa Yar’adua University (UMYU)

Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University (UMYU), formerly Katsina State University, was established by the Katsina State Government in 2006, to “serve as a nucleus for socio-economic, technological and political development of the State by producing highly skilled human resource through conventional face-to-face and distance learning modes.” Umaru Musa Yar’adua, then the executive governor of Katsina State and later the president of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, began the work of creating the university before his death in 2010.

Official List Of Faculties and Departments In Umaru Musa Yar’adua University (UMYU)

  • Accounting
  • Arabic Studies
  • Biochemistry
  • Biology
  • Business Administration
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Economics
  • Education and Arabic
  • Education and Biology
  • Education and Chemistry
  • Education and Economics
  • Education and English Language
  • Education and Geography
  • Education and Hausa
  • Education and History
  • Education and Islamic Studies
  • Education and Mathematics
  • Education and Physics
  • English Language
  • French
  • Geography
  • Hausa
  • History
  • Industrial Chemistry
  • Islamic Studies
  • Islamic Law
  • Law
  • Library and information science
  • Mathematics
  • Medical Biochemistry
  • Microbiology
  • Physics
  • Political Science
  • Public Administration
  • Sociology

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button